Psalm 121

I look up to the hills, but where does my help come from?

My help comes from the Lord, who made the heaven and earth.

He will not let you be defeated.

He who guards you never sleeps.

He who guards Israel never rests or sleeps.

The Lord guards you.

The Lord is the shade that protects you from the sun.

The sun cannot hurt you during the day,

and the moon cannot hurt you at night.

The Lord will protect you from all dangers;

he will guard your life.

The Lord will guard you as you come and go,

both now and forever.

7 Comments

Filed under This and That

7 responses to “Psalm 121

  1. Bobbi Mathern

    My prayers are with you and your family.

  2. Sarah Naranjo

    I love you Terri.

  3. Rhonda

    Terri – my deepest sympathies are with you. I pray the Lord gives you strength. Deuteronomy 31:8 – “The Lord is the one who goes ahead of you; He will be with you. He will not fail you or forsake you. Do not fear or be dismayed.” Be courageous in the Lord. It should bring you peace knowing Terry is with the Lord. John 3:16 – “For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have eternal life.”

  4. Jen Schlauderaff

    You are in our thoughts and prayers, my friend.

  5. Karla Konz

    Thinking of you and praying for you and your family today and on the road ahead.

  6. Judy

    Still praying. . .

  7. Covering you and your littles in prayer

Leave a comment